Anthony Rosano and the Conqueroos - Cheat The Devil

Whiskey Bayou Records

Regular price $17.00
Anthony Rosano and the Conqueroos - Cheat The Devil

Singer, guitarist, songwriter, and bandleader, Anthony Rosano has always been drawn to grit, gravitas and the connection that comes from making music. Although his music is firmly implanted in the firmament of the blues, he takes his cue from any number of archival influences. Over the span of the past ten years, it’s certainly served him well. “As a teenager, I was into all the British bands that took their cues from the blues,” he recalls. “I quickly realized that all my favorite songs by my favorite bands were actually blues songs! The feeling I got from those songs became a kind of spiritual connection.” All these years later, Anthony continues to play his part in that continuum. Well recognized and respected for his dedication to that specific sound, flush with its drive and determination, he and his band, The Conqueroos — Anthony on guitar and vocals, Kyle McCormick on drums and Jake Fultz on bass — have delighted — and inspired — audiences big and small. Whether on their own or while sharing stages with Bob Seger and his Silver Bullet Band, ZZ Top, Gov’t Mule, Samantha Fish, or Tab Benoit, this powerhouse trio continues to amaze and impress.

1. Sweet Little Devil - 4:16
2. My Baby Gets Around - 4:04
3. What Kind of Fool - 6:20
4. Keeps Adding Up - 3:29
5. Sin City - 4:24
6. Jonesboro Road - 4:53
7. Rosalita - 4:46
8. Shook - 3:25
9. Cheat the Devil - 3:54
10. King Bee - 3:29

Related Products